Remove Gum With Coconut Oil!!!

11 Jul

remove gumI had to share this!!!  My daughter got a LOT of gum stuck in her hair.  And she tried to get it out herself without telling me, so you can imagine what a mess it was.  I wished that I had a picture because it was bad.  Coconut oil has become my “cure all” over the past year and I thought it might work better than peanut butter or butter.  I was right!  I wish you could see how bad it was because I got it out in less than two minutes…maybe closer to one.  No tears, no lost hair.  It was awesome.

Lucky for me, I got to test my theory again on the carpet (rug).  Here it is after I pulled up as much gum as I could without anything.

remove gum with coconut oil

I just put some coconut oil on the gum.I used my nails to pull up the gum.

remove gum with coconut oil

I wiped some of it with a wipe up and used a little more oil.

remove gum with coconut oil

Then I used a little bit of Dawn soap and water to get the oil up.  Look how perfect it worked!

remove gum with coconut oil

It was about two minutes!!  Hope you find this tip useful.  I thought it genius (If I may say so myself)!

2 Responses to “Remove Gum With Coconut Oil!!!”

  1. sharearead July 12, 2013 at 12:31 PM #

    could have used this a few days ago at Kai’s rental.

Leave a Reply

