A Sea Glass Wedding On The Ocean

8 Feb

Gosh it’s taken me a long time to find the time to get to this post.   And, to save time, this is mainly just going to be a post of pictures.  There are soooo many.  Please pardon the lack of order.  WordPress is not the most user-friendly for inserting a lot of pictures, so it was taking too long to organize it.  I really had to cut out a lot of good ones.  I wish I could post pictures of everyone.  I didn’t get any great ones of just my brother and his wife.  There was an “official” photographer, so she took care of that.This is my oldest brother with my youngest brother.  Both of their wives are natives of the Philippines.It was a LOVELY event.  It was so elegant and so beautiful.  We love love love our new sister-in-law!  We are so happy for my brother.  They make a beautiful couple.As for my kids and their wedding attire, I really wanted them to “coordinate.”  The only way to do that I realized was to sew the clothes myself, so I sewed my daughters’ dresses.  I was pretty excited about my older daughter’s dress because I “designed” that one in my head, then on paper and it came out as I imagined.  My little one’s dress started off as a peasant dress, but it wasn’t happening…so I did a bunch of stuff to make it look the way it did and I was really happy with how it turned out.Everyone had a great time planning and putting things together.  With my sister-in-law (who did the jewelry) as the coordinator, we were quite the wedding force.  Everything was beautiful.  All of the vases were re-used from past weddings in our family.  The decor was so incredibly budget friendly.  The reception was held at my brother’s home turned vacation rental.  The setting was perfect.For the food, we all took care of a dish or two.  Everyone kind of does at least one dish really well…so we stuck with that.  The food was so amazing.  Here’s my dad at the stove.The company was fabulous.  It was a small-ish reception in that it was just the family.  So, including my grandma (who is 90 years old and has more energy than me!), that makes 38 of us.  My sister and her husband who currently (not permanently 😉 ) live in California, came so it was really nice having our whole family together in the temple.The bride’s sister flew in from the mainland and she has a cousin that lives here who was able to attend.  My daughter and my niece are excited about their new aunty!That’s my Crafty SIL/Jewelry Store/Wedding Coordinator on the left…and one of my ultra fabulous baby-sitter nieces on the right.  As you can see, height does not run in our family.

Here are a few candids…All the little ones loved walking through these crystal strands.My kids love all their older cousins.We got the idea for these monogram letters from Pinterest.  My mom cut them out of pine wood and painted them.  They were a really nice touch.We brought the letters inside to hang on the wall once the dinner started.My sister did the same thing under these plates that she did at the shower.Here she is with my oldest niece.  Sometimes we suspect they were made from the same mold.I love this boy…and his smile.One of my super-dependable baby sitter nieces and my nephew…son of the groom.Strategizing the cake cutting.Daughter of the groom…she got him good!I love this shot my sister-in-law took.  The sky is a perfect backdrop.Look how much spunk my grandma has.  And that’s my “Martha Stewart Sister” who doubles as a pastry chef.  Very handy to have around.  I love that she lives about a minute away from my house.This is the sea-glass candy she made that I talked about at the end of this post.My daughter and my niece had fun with my camera for about 10 minutes….I have so many pictures of my sister here…she’s setting up something in almost every single one.Here’s my cute niece sneaking (getting caught) a plate of cake in a dark corner of the room.

And here’s my daughter…not so sneaky with her cake.  It kept her busy while we were cleaning up.Boys Club.And more candids. Everyone loved the edible pearls.As you can see, it was a lovely event that we were all thrilled to be a part of.  Congratulations to K & J and the beginning of their new life together.

5 Responses to “A Sea Glass Wedding On The Ocean”

  1. corieocookies February 8, 2012 at 2:24 PM #

    I love the one of L kissing her daddy. Your oldest its looking old, you must be old! : )-

  2. sharearead.wordpress.com February 8, 2012 at 3:48 PM #

    Ditto on the L and daddy shot. I love the look on your brother’s face in the 2nd to the last pic. Thanks for putting this together.

    • elineuponline.com February 8, 2012 at 4:31 PM #

      I love naturally happy “looking at your spouse” pictures. Especially since we don’t get too many “smiley” ones of him.

  3. Traci February 16, 2012 at 2:04 PM #

    SO many great pictures all put together so nicely! Im so glad YOU do this!

Leave a Reply

