Archive | 12:05 AM

The Jewelry Party Before the Wedding

27 Jan

Yesterday, a few days ago, I mentioned a fabulous event at the bottom of this post.  The event I was referring to is my brother’s wedding.  It was full of fabulousness and beauty.  Almost a week before the wedding and the same day we got to meet his lovely bride for the first time, we had a “Jewelry Night” with all her new SIL’s and the older nieces.  I guess it can sort of be counted as her bachelorette party.It was a time to break her in to us.  Her new overwhelming family.It was also a time to make some bling for the wedding.My super talented SIL (gray shirt) who makes and sells jewelry set everything up and taught us how to make a few pieces.Other than the fact that the poor bride-to-be (red shirt) had major jet lag (we think she’s a trooper for coming anyway), it was a lot of fun.I didn’t get pics of all the finished pieces, darn it!  But here’s one I took on my phone (I really dislike blogging with iPhone pics) that I sent in a text message.Maybe my SIL is reading this post and has some pics she’ll shoot over to me 😛

In my next post, I’ll tell you all about the shower.  Here’s a sneak peak:

