Sand and Glue Art

28 Oct

My sister has been sanding her exterior stairs and was planning on repainting them and adding sand to keep from slipping.  She was supposed to finish them today, but instead she ended up using the sand to make sand art with glue.  We were the lucky recipients of her procrastination.My kids loved it!
This is my niece giving my daughter’s pet Dasher some love.  Isn’t she pretty?

3 Responses to “Sand and Glue Art”

  1. t-mom October 28, 2011 at 7:08 PM #

    Ha! you didn’t take a picture of what they looked like after they “dried” in the rain.

  2. elineuponline.com October 28, 2011 at 10:35 PM #

    I know…saw them when I drove up today. Thank goodness for pictures 🙂

  3. kail-lan October 29, 2011 at 11:30 AM #

    Thanks for being merciful by leaving me out of the pictures.

Leave a Reply

