Cold Flu Sore Throat Home Remedy

4 Oct

Well, we’re now on to week three of sick germs and cooties in my home.  Fortunately for me, I’ve accounted for about 50% of the germs.  I keep thinking the worst is over and then I’ll have another bad day.  Yuck.  I’m sick of it.  Here’s the one thing that’s brought me comfort (other than some alone time with my sewing machine).
Ingredients:

Honey

Water

Lemon Juice (fresh squeezed lemon is best)

Ginger

Herbs of choice

A friend gave me some chocolate mint leaves and a lemon something.  Can’t remember.  All I know is, it tasted yummy and I could feel all those herbs and that strong ginger killing all those cooties.

Just mix your ingredients and either microwave it in a mug or if you’re cooking for the whole family, throw it all in a pot.  I add all ingredients to taste.  Sorry, no measurements.

A rough estimate for one cup would be about a cup of water, 2 TBS of lemon juice and 2 TBS of honey.  Heat it up to a temperature that works for you.

Hope you’re feeling good.

Leave a Reply

