Uplifted

3 Oct

Yesterday was my church’s semi-annual General Conference.  I LOVE GC.  And it’s not just because we have church in our pj’s.  I’m always uplifted.  I’m always inspired.  It’s always a great time for me to “re-group.”

The one that moved me to change the most was Matthew O. Richardson.  While all of the speakers are directing their comments towards spirituality, the thoughts that he shared are universal.  I just love these words of wisdom.

“Rather than asking, what can I do for my children…how do I invite and help those around me (my children) to learn for themselves.”

“…create homes where families learn to value rather than learn about values.”

And with that, go out and be better!

Leave a Reply

