Easy Peasy Halloween Fun!

1 Oct

(link to this sign)

I was talking with my friend the other day and she was telling me how much she loves Halloween.  Then she started “explaining” to me that it wasn’t for any creepy religious or non-religious thing, and so on.  She was trying to justify to me why she loved Halloween.  I thought it was so funny.  I said, “I hope you love Halloween.  I LOVE Halloween!  It’s one of my favorite holidays.  Don’t be apologetic!”  It still makes me laugh.

I’m always a little bummed when the kids do “Book Character Day” in place of Halloween dress up.  Don’t get me wrong, I love Book Character Day.  I just wish it happened on another day.  I miss the tradition of all the kids dressing up at school in their long awaited Halloween costumes.  Of course the boys are quick to provide proof that “Thor” and “Captain America” were in books  and comics before movies.  My daughter’s class is doing Book Character Day on Halloween.  I just need to see if I can convince her to wear the costume for Halloween too!

So here’s to loving Halloween…and not having to justify it!

Pumpkin Lanterns

Witch Hat Treats

Halloween Silhouettes


Halloween Peeps In A Jar

Monster Mash (2 x 4’s)Pottery Barn Halloween Rocks (no link)

Paper Mice (this one creeps me out!)

Keep checking back for more Halloween Fun!

6 Responses to “Easy Peasy Halloween Fun!”

  1. Traci October 3, 2011 at 10:36 PM #

    Cute stuff! I love the witch hat cookies! Are you gonna do any halloween tshirts?

  2. kail-lan October 3, 2011 at 11:26 PM #

    I love the mice…I don’t know why.

  3. t-mom October 4, 2011 at 4:17 PM #

    Great ideas!!! I saw a cute easy t-shirt at Michael’s that made me want to bring home a pile if $3 orange t-shirts. It looked like they’d put a plate on the shirt and then sprayed or brushed on bleach. The jack-o-lantern face was painted in black.

Leave a Reply

