My Fabric Monsters

22 Sep

My older daughter has always been fascinated with my fabric.  Whenever I’m sewing, she always asks if she can have the scraps.  Then, she goes and creates something imaginative…very imaginative.  I’m working on a super awesome project right now that I can’t wait to share in a few days.  My daughter couldn’t stop staring at my scraps.  I finally let her have in on it and I didn’t even notice she had created this beauty.She even wrote up a tutorial for it!  I’ll post more on in when she’s finished.  She pinned all the pieces down, so hopefully we can get to sewing it up this weekend.  While working on my project, daughter #2 couldn’t resist the stack either and she was getting so frustrated that the fabric strips weren’t staying on her as she tried wrapping them all over her.  In an effort to give myself some time to work without interruption, I tied all the fabric to her.  She was so happy.

Here she is in all her fabric glory.Maybe this fabric lovin’ is genetic.

4 Responses to “My Fabric Monsters”

  1. tmom September 23, 2011 at 6:27 PM #

    She has a good eye!

    • emmieslineuponline September 25, 2011 at 11:27 PM #

      Yeah. I was impressed.

  2. Traci September 25, 2011 at 9:41 PM #

    So creative! I love the picture of the fabric scrap costume. I bet she would be happy wearinh it for Halloween 🙂

    • emmieslineuponline September 25, 2011 at 11:28 PM #

      It would be cheap and easy!

Leave a Reply

