Plastic Apple Containers and Lego

22 Aug

This is an old pic, but I still love this idea.  I remember when Costco first starting packing their apples in these large plastic containers.  I knew it was usable, but storing these would be a pain.  I was very glad when I started finding handy ways to use this.  Anyway, I use this for mixing paint when the kids are painting, but I came across this pic tonight.These little compartments were perfect for a lego project my son was working on.  It made finding the pieces he needed a lot easier.  And, when he took a break, he stored the parts that were completed in the center and we put the container on a shelf…safe from the then crawling person.  I’m thinking up some great games for toddlers with this thing.  What can you come up with?

Leave a Reply

