Inexpensive Spoons That Are Not BENDY!

5 Aug

When I was cooking dinner, I left my cheap Wal Mart spoon sitting against the hot pot and it looks like it should’ve melted, but it didn’t. Then I was reminded of a time when I first bought these cheap FOUR FOR A DOLLAR spoons.  I bought them to use as part of the party favors for my daughter’s baking themed birthday party. We baked a bazillion cookies and in the process of taking pans in and out of the oven, I must’ve left the spoon on one of the pans.  Anyway, it made it through the entire “bake” and came out with NO BURNS!  My sister and I both expected to pick up a soft BENDY spoon, but it was perfect!  They are really hard too.  So when you’re stirring a dense dough or a big pot of anything, the spoon moves where you move it.  See all the spoons we used that day! It’s not BENDY.  So, at four for a buck, I highly recommend these super inexpensive spoons.  They’d be great to accessorize gifts for Christmas or kitchen themed wedding showers too.  And the best part, if you’re trying to be more diligent about doing  your part to not purchase items made in China, if you do pick these up, your buck stays IN THE USA BABY!

p.s.  The clip from Friends where Pheobe introduces the word, “bendy” is one of my favorites, but keep in mind, it’s not exactly G-rated.

3 Responses to “Inexpensive Spoons That Are Not BENDY!”

  1. corieocookies August 6, 2011 at 9:54 AM #

    I like this one! : ) Where did you buy that fabulous cake from? : )

  2. emmieslineuponline August 6, 2011 at 12:37 PM #

    My super awesome baker sister did the cake. One day I’ll do a post of all her cakes. She will be featured as a guest blogger soon 🙂

  3. idaho spud August 6, 2011 at 4:56 PM #

    Super cute cake and birthday party theme!

Leave a Reply

