A Short Walk Along The Water

3 Aug

A couple of weeks ago I was visiting with my grandma who lives on the water.  A few lots down, my dad is building “phase I” of his new house.  It’s actually a comfortable little place above the garage. That day, they were pouring the driveway, so I went for a walk to check out the progress of the house and the driveway.  On my way there, I came upon this surprise: It was my son and my nieces and nephew.  They were taking the kayaks out (from my grandma’s house).  It was a nice surprise (and thankfully I had my phone to snap a pic) and I think they had fun waving and having their picture taken too!

These iPhone pics kind of make it look like footage of refugees.

One Response to “A Short Walk Along The Water”

  1. talipop August 4, 2011 at 1:45 PM #

    Haha! It was fun, we never realized that we were right in front of the house until we saw you guys walking by!

Leave a Reply

