Our New Lowes at ‘Iwilei.

2 Aug

In Hawai’i, we get really excited when we get a “mainland store.”  We just got a Target less than two years ago! Bath & Body Works recently came too. You can’t even imagine how crazy this place went when we got our first Costco.  We have FOUR on one island!  We have one Lowes on the island, but just a few months ago, we got another one that’s closer. Since we had just finished remodeling by the time it had opened, I didn’t have much reason to go after the opening.  You know when you have four kids, there better be a darn good reason to take four small, clothes tugging, starving TO DEATH, bickering, complaining little people with you.  I needed to return a bunch of stuff so that I could purchase some other stuff.  Oh how fun a return line is with THE FAB FOUR!  After I parked I started processing the best way to do this (load the flooring and carry the sleeping baby while pushing the load).  Then, my daughter shouted (that’s the only way she knows how to speak), “Ooh Mom! Can we ride that?”  Of course, I immediately thought, “I just parked next to a cart organizer (Is that what it’s called?), why would I drive FURTHER from the entrance?!!!”. Until I looked up and before my eyes was the answer to all my woes. Quickly, I pulled out of my stall and darted over.  I worried that someone would take it before me. I loaded my kids in THIS BEAST!

20110802-093021.jpg
It didn’t matter that the flooring was far beyond it’s carrying capacity. I fit all the little people I needed to.  It was even okay that the sleeper woke from her three minute nap and that almost NEVER ends up good. We did all we needed to do and everyone came out STILL SMILING! Costco really needs to get these.

20110802-093407.jpg

8 Responses to “Our New Lowes at ‘Iwilei.”

  1. idaho spud August 2, 2011 at 11:55 AM #

    I agree! Lowe’s is my new favorite store because of this beast. In my other homeland many a stores carried these, Walmart, Albertsons and many more. Some even had the kids sitting on the bottom front in a compartment/car and the food basket was up top by the handle. Kids love these things!

  2. Kai-lan August 2, 2011 at 9:19 PM #

    Yeah right. You would need a caravan of 3 or 4 of these to hold your costco load.

  3. corieocookies August 3, 2011 at 6:41 AM #

    I remember having to keep Wai’a from seeing the giant carts when we went to Super Target and stuff. Looks fun!

  4. beth August 3, 2011 at 8:10 AM #

    once again, LITTLE people?!?

  5. Kai-lan August 3, 2011 at 8:51 AM #

    IMUA!

  6. tmom August 3, 2011 at 10:01 AM #

    Aren’t those so cool! I’ve been looking for an excuse to use one (that doesn’t involve taking 4 kids to Lowes).

  7. Kai-lan August 3, 2011 at 12:41 PM #

    If you don’t want to look crazy, there’s no way around it. I volunteer my 4 kids. Only 2 will actually sit in it.

Leave a Reply

