A Timely Assist

26 Jun

My #2 put my #4 to bed for the first time.  No driving the neighborhood, stroller walking, bouncing or shushing long enough to feel too tired to even get ready for bed.  On a night when my body aches, this is big.  In the morning I’ll have to make sure she knows how much it meant to me. 

5 Responses to “A Timely Assist”

  1. beth June 26, 2011 at 11:10 PM #

    cute pic.
    too bad i can’t help put her to sleep 🙂

  2. corieocookies June 27, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    Wow! Don’t you love daughters! : )

    • emmiekia June 27, 2011 at 11:40 PM #

      She did it again tonight!!!

  3. Traci June 29, 2011 at 11:10 AM #

    yay! True about daughters. I can’t see any of the boys is any of our families doing something like that 🙂

  4. Kailani June 29, 2011 at 11:58 AM #

    It’s true about daughters, but in my house, my big boy has the magic with my baby. Then again, he’s 14.

Leave a Reply

